Etsy Round-Up

Art, Gathered

Heyyo. Look who’s back before February!

I’m definitely in the “feeling organized and productive” stage of the new year. It’s a welcome reprieve from the past couple of months where I was in the “finger foods and champagne” phase. That wasn’t very conducive to writing, so cheers to the new year! Maybe with kombucha, though. Please, no more champagne.

Speaking of being productive, I have been working on a couple of Etsy orders that I got this weekend. Etsy is cool because it allows me to scratch that crafting itch without drowning my family in nautical flag banners that I would have otherwise made for no other reason than “because I felt called to”.

Etsy is also one of my favorite places to spend 3 hours scrolling through teapots find unique things for myself and my house. I’m always so blown away by the amount of talent on there. So I decided I would do an occasional round-up of some of my favorite things on the big E.

1 // Emily McDowell “It’s Too Early” Mug

il_570xN.648126281_ruck

Emily McDowell can do no wrong. Everything she makes is pure genius. I had a hard time trying to decide on just one thing of hers to put on here. It was a toss-up between this card (tell me that’s not the best Valentine’s day card you’ve ever seen) and this book* tote (*wine) and the mug. The mug won because that statement is between the first and seventh thing I think, literally every morning. Get outta my head, Emily McDowell!

2 // Sharp Tooth Studio “Like a Boss” Banner

il_570xN.705294048_ntwh

BECAUSE THAT’S HOW WE’RE GOING TO HANDLE 2015, RIGHT GUYS?

Also applicable, their “Get Shit Done” mini banner. So good.

3 // TastefullyMismatched’s “Congratulations” Banner

il_570xN.669687930_9jwj

This “Congratulations” banner by TastefullyMismatched is much too pretty to keep tucked away until the next promotion or birthday or baby shower. I would probably hang it over my bed. (I can feel your furrowed brow from here, husband.) It would actually set a pretty good vibe for the day, dontchya think? CONGRATULATIONS! You made it past Monday! You didn’t gain 15 pounds over the holidays! Your 4-year old just has regular diarrhea and not a stomach virus! It’s the little things, guys.

Also worth mentioning, their taco banner.

4 // KnitsAdorable “Sishi the Sushi” Plush

il_570xN.416339338_libd

Well, it’s a stuffed sushi named Sishi, but I’m going to go ahead and call it the cutest thing you’ve seen today. Just look how happy he is.

5 // effiespaper “Boss Lady” Pencils

il_570xN-1.611165278_chx3

Because your pencils should be as fabulous as you are. Close second: her “I never met a sequin I didn’t like” pencil. She gets it.

So that’s it for the first edition of Etsy Round-Up.

P.S. Sunday, January 11th is National Step In a Puddle and Splash Your Friends Day. Do this to me and I will assault you. (Only verbally, of course. I am a lady.)

Leave a Reply

