Oops, I Didn’t Blog in Forever

Art, Fashion, Pretty Things

Dear Diary (blog),

Sorry that it’s been so long since we’ve spoken. I’m not really sure what happened. It’s like one minute we were the best of friends and then a few weeks passed and we hardly even know each other anymore.

If you were wondering what I’ve been up to, here are some recent pictures from my phone and other things I’ve been doing/loving lately:

// Kindah Khalidy had a .01 cent painting sale and I bought a couple. She’s an amazing painter/textile designer with a knack for making things that look like they were made by a 4-year old, but you couldn’t pull it off if you tried. I love that her art is childish and whimsical and both simple and complex at the same time.

Not one of the one cent paintings; Kindah Khalidy, $650

Not one of the one cent paintings; Kindah Khalidy, $650

// I discovered Edie Parker. Edie Parker makes handmade acrylic clutches here in the US and they’re all so beautiful I could cry. (Click the pictures to take you to the website.)

Edie Parker, Jean Striped Clutch

Edie Parker, Jean Striped Clutch

Edie Parker, Flavia Stars Clutch

Edie Parker, Flavia Stars Clutch

Edie Parker, Lara Solid Clutch

Edie Parker, Lara Solid Clutch

// I bought some shoes because the 90’s made me

// And speaking of the 90’s, gimme this:

Laser Fold Clutch by McQ by Alexander McQueen

Laser Fold Clutch by McQ by Alexander McQueen

// I found this in the photos on my phone. Not sure when I saved it or where it came from. I’ll consider it a gift from the universe.IMG_5129

// I need all the Del Toro smoking slippers, please.

Top: Del Toro "#Jetsetter" Slipper; Bottom: Del Toro "#Bombshell" Slipper

Top: Del Toro #Jetsetter Slipper; Bottom: Del Toro #Bombshell Slipper

// I fell in love with this Alice + Olivia coat.IMG_5124

// And we had the best time with family in town this weekend. We squeezed (Squzzed? Squoze? Squaze? Past tense is hard.) in a quick trip to our favorite farm at the end of the day yesterday. IMG_5265Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetIMG_5282

So I hope you can forgive me, blog. I’ll do better with keeping in touch, promise.

SWAK,
D

Leave a Reply

